5th Australian Citizenship Ceremony

On 10 August 2013, World Arts & Multi-Culture Inc. hosted the Australian Citizenship Ceremony.

The Robertson Gardens Australian Citizenship Ceremony saw 62 New Citizens from 21 diverse countries including India, China, Nepal, Britain, Estonia, Vietnam, Iran, Malaysia, Philippines, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Colombia, Ethiopia, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jordan, New Zealand, Pakistan, United Kingdom take formal allegiance to Australia.
Venue: Musgrave Room, Comfort Inn & Suites, Robertson Gardens at 281 Kessels Road, NATHAN.
Presiding Officer: Mr Graham Perrett MP, Federal Member for Moreton
Master of Ceremonies/Citizenship Chair/Organiser: Mr Lewis Lee OAM
Official Party includes: Mrs. Freya Ostapovitch MP (State Member for Stretton);
Mr Anthony Shorten MP (State Member for Algester);
Cr Steven Huang (Councillor for MacGregor Ward) &
Cr Kim Marx (Councillor for Karawatha Ward).
VIP Guests include: Rebecca Hansen, Citizenship Officer – Ceremonies Manager, Department of Immigration and Citizenship;
Anthony Lin, Member, Chinese Ministerial Consultative Committee;
Rona Zhang, President, Sunnybank Chamber of Commerce;
Charlie Li, President, Lions Club of Brisbane Chinese;
Dr Zane Yang, Chief Operating Officer, Australia Mirror News Media Group;
Amarpreet Singh, Sikh Religion &
Sohair Elbagir, Settlement officer, Islamic Women's Association of Qld.
See Program & Order of Events for more details.
Watch the Video on the Interviews about the Citizenship Ceremon on 10 August 2013: -


Photos on the following gallery pages